Diving In-My First Blog

They say that necessity is the mother of invention. In my case, the storms of life is the mother of starting a blog.

As far as I know, I have never even read a blog, but I have always had a desire to write. While in college in the mid 1990’s, I had a column in both the school newspaper and in the local newspaper called Grace Under Fire. I have recently been tagged as an emotional writer. I like to believe that I am also a passionate writer. My most recent writings include a letter of apology, a plan of action, and an analogy. Before that, I had been in a very long drought.

Through the storm that I am currently going through as the words leap out of my heart in the form of anger and torment and onto paper, some people who are very dear to me have recommended that I start a blog. These recommendations came to me in less than 24 hour period of time. So tonight, I began learning the tools that I would need and watched some videos on how to get started. My goal is to learn this modernized form of writing and expand it very quickly.

I have not been this excited about anything since I can’t remember when.

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Tonya J. Wallace. I am 44 years old and I am currently unemployed and have been for over 4 months. I have been married for the last 4 years. Between my husband and myself, we have 4 children ranging in age from 15-23.

My writings will be mostly inspirational and reflective and will have a biblical base. My sister, Jessica and my cousin Kim will also be joining me as they contribute photography, ideas, research, and hopefully some writings of their own.

I hope you will join me on this journey as I rediscover myself and grow and change and enter once again into my calling.

2 thoughts on “Diving In-My First Blog

Leave a Reply

